The Beauty of Chemistry

I used to say in college that I was an art major, majoring in biochemistry. I said so because to me, science and mathematics was were art and theology crossed paths. (Similarly, I believe that history is where theology and literature cross paths, to a point.) Truly, it was due in no small part to taking an advanced biochemistry course my confidence in the existence of a creative force (‘God’) grew quite strong during my senior year of college. Now, I still consider myself a kind of art major, and I hope to always be improving.

What about you? What is your art? What is your skill?

Do you see a woman skilled in her work? She will stand before kings; she will not stand before obscure people. (Proverbs 22:29)

Leave a Reply

